clear spacer

Buddy Roogow Bio

Buddy Roogow
Executive Director
D.C. Lottery and Charitable Games Control Board

Buddy Roogow was named the D.C. Lottery Executive Director in December 2009, bringing over 13 years of lottery experience to the D.C. Lottery. Roogow started in the lottery industry when he was named Maryland Lottery Director in October 1996. Under his leadership there, Maryland enjoyed 12 consecutive years of record-breaking sales. The D.C. Lottery is excited to have Roogow leading its team now, as his vision and expertise will be the driving force behind new growth and innovation.

Previously, Roogow was appointed in 1991 by Maryland Governor William Donald Schaefer to Director of Operations for the Governor’s Office. Subsequently, Governor Parris N. Glendening appointed him to the position of Deputy Chief of Staff in 1995. Immediately preceding his career in Maryland state government, Roogow served as Chief Administrative Officer of the Howard County Government from 1988 to 1991. He began his career in the 1970’s as an Urban Planning Consultant with a private firm.

Roogow received a Bachelor's degree from the University of Maryland and was awarded a Master of Arts degree from the University of Maryland.

Social Media


Winning Numbers

Past Winning Numbers
  • Mega Millions

    Mega Ball = 8
    Megaplier = 2

  • Powerball

    Powerball = 10
    Power Play = 2

  • Hot Lotto

    Hot Ball = 13

  • DC3

    Mid-Day 1/25/2015

    Evening 1/25/2015
  • DC4

    Mid-Day 1/25/2015

    Evening 1/25/2015
  • DC5

    Mid-Day 1/25/2015

    Evening 1/25/2015
Return Home